6TH ICCC 2005
Access Hotels Top Page Japanese
ICCC Overview Program Registration Call for Papers
Sponsor/Exhibitor Opportunities Sponsors/Exhibitors


ICCC (international Common Criteria Conference)

The International Common Criteria Conference (ICCC) is an international conference whose aim is to provide a forum where people active in fields connected with the security evaluation of IT products and systems will be able to exchange opinions and share mutually beneficial information relating to matters such as the content of new standards bearing on Common Criteria, the most recent information security technology, threats and weaknesses relating to information processing, and diffusion and education in the field of security evaluation, and to diffuse and promote these schemes.

Held annually in one of the member countries of the CCRA, the ICCC is being held this year for the sixth time and for the first time in Japan.

ISO/IEC 15408 (Common Criteria : CC) Evaluation Criteria for IT Security

The "ISO/IEC 15408 Evaluation Criteria for IT Security" are intended for the purpose of evaluating from the standpoint of security of information whether IT products and systems in the field of information technology have been designed appropriately and whether their design has been correctly incorporated into their features. The basis for such evaluation is the "Common Criteria" which were developed by the "CC Project", made up of seven organizations from six European and American countries with plentiful experience of security evaluation and certification/validation. The "Common Criteria" were approved as an ISO/IEC standard in June 1999.

CCRA (Common Criteria Recognition Arrangement)

An agreement on mutual acceptance of security evaluation and certification on the basis of the CC was concluded by the CC Project in October 1998. As a result, a product which has been evaluated and certified on the basis of CC in one particular country is now accepted on the same basis in all the countries that are signatories to this agreement. This Recognition Agreement was revised in May 2000, in consequence of which the agreement has now been joined by countries which do not have their own such systems internally but which are prepared to recognize a product if it has been subject to certification in another member country. Japan joined the CCRA in October 2003.

Member countries of CCRA (as of May 1, 2005)

Certificate authorising participants (8):
Japan, USA, UK, Germany, France, Canada, Australia, New Zealand.
Certificate consuming participants (13):
Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Greece, Austria, Hungary, Israel, Turkey, Czech Republic, Singapore.

JISEC (Japan Information Technology Security Evaluation and Certification Scheme)

JISEC (Japan Information Technology Security Evaluation and Certification Scheme) was established in April 2001 with the aim of certification/validation of IT product and systems on the basis of ISO/IEC15408 (Common Criteria : CC) in Japan. At present, IPA is managing the scheme as the certification/validation Body to conduct JISEC.

Products certified/verified by JISEC are featured on the following website:

Certified/Verified Product List

Copyright(C) IPA:Information-technology Promotion Agency,JAPAN All Rights Reserved. ICCC2005